Rush-Henrietta Central School District

District No. 1 of the Towns of Rush, Henrietta, Pittsford, and Brighton

Board of Education

RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE RUSH-HENRIETTA CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD MAY 17, 2016

I, Karen A. Flanigan, school district clerk of the Rush-Henrietta Central School District, hereby make the following record of the proceedings of the Annual Meeting of the district held on the 17th day of May 2016, between the hours of 6 a.m. and 9 p.m.

Due notice of said election was given by publication in the *Democrat and Chronicle* and the *Daily Record* by publishing in the same four times in each of said newspapers as required by law, and proof of such publication has been filed with the school district clerk.

Prior to the opening of the polls, the inspectors of election examined each voting machine used at such election and determined that all counters were set at zero (000), and that the machines were in all respects in proper condition for use.

Polls were opened at 6 a.m. and proceeded until 9 p.m.; each qualified voter present at the polling place at 9 p.m. was permitted to vote.

The polls were closed after all persons present at the polling place at 9 p.m. had been permitted to vote. The chief election inspector made a written report of the election results and filed such a written report with the clerk of the district prior to 9:44 p.m. May 17, 2016.

The Board of Education met at the Transportation and Operations Center, 1133 Lehigh Station Road, Henrietta, New York, between the hours of 9:45 p.m. and 9:50 p.m. to receive such reports from the clerk. The following members of the Board of Education were present: Mrs. Diane E. McBride, president; Mr. Robert C. Bower; Mrs. Jean M. Chaudari; Mr. Robert L. Cook; Mr. Sean P. McCormick; and Mrs. Phyllis P. Wickerham. Mrs. Sue A. Smith, vice president, was absent.

The Board of Education thereupon immediately tabulated the vote as shown on the tally sheet filed herewith. At 9:49 p.m. Mrs. McBride asked for a motion to tentatively accept the election results, pending final certification by the chief election inspector. Moved by Mrs. Wickerham and seconded by Mr. McCormick. Motion carried: 6-0.

Proposition 1	Budget Proposition	Votes in favor Votes against	1,239 413
Proposition 2	Bus Expenditures	Votes in favor Votes against	1,339 308
Proposition 3	2016 Capital Reserve Fund	Votes in favor Votes against	1,305 337
Candidates	Votes received	Write-in candidates	Votes received
Candidates Rhonda M. Delaney	Votes received 413	Write-in candidates Rhonda Delaney	Votes received
			Votes received 1 1
Rhonda M. Delaney	413	Rhonda Delaney	Votes received 1 1 2
Rhonda M. Delaney Robert C. Logel	413 405 797	Rhonda Delaney Robert Logel	1 1
Rhonda M. Delaney Robert C. Logel Simeon I. Banister	413 405 797 602	Rhonda Delaney Robert Logel Simeon Banister	1 1 2
Rhonda M. Delaney Robert C. Logel Simeon I. Banister Phyllis P. Wickerham	413 405 797 602	Rhonda Delaney Robert Logel Simeon Banister Brandi Churnetski	1 1 2
Rhonda M. Delaney Robert C. Logel Simeon I. Banister Phyllis P. Wickerham	413 405 797 602	Rhonda Delaney Robert Logel Simeon Banister Brandi Churnetski Bob Zink	1 1 2

The following were therefore declared elected to the Board of Education of the Rush-Henrietta Central School District by resolution of the Board of Education.

Jennifer Drake

Robert Parnosie

Annmarie Strzyzynski

(for a three-year term, July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Simeon I. Banister

(for a three-year term, July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

The clerk of the board shall send notice to the above-mentioned candidates by first class mail.

At 9:50 p.m., Mrs. McBride asked for a motion to adjourn. Moved by Mrs. Wickerham and seconded by Mr. McCormick. Motion carried 6-0.

The foregoing record of proceedings of the annual meeting held May 17, 2016, was duly filed with the school district clerk within 24 hours after the closing of the polls on May 17, 2016.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen A. Flanigan School District Clerk Board Approved: May 24, 2016 1

1

SCHOOL ELECTION REPORT

6 a.m. to 9 p.m. · Tuesday, May 17, 2016

	Machine #1	Machine #2	Machine #3	Absentee Ballots	Grand Total
MACHINE # (SIDE OF MACHINE)	001	002	003		
PROTECTIVE COUNTER - OPENING (on envelope, # ballots run thru machine)	1498	1679	2473		
PROTECTIVE COUNTER - CLOSING	1854	2320	3086.		
PUBLIC COUNTER - CLOSING (on LCD screen, # ballots actually cast)					1000.000
PROPOSITION 1 (BUDGET PROPOSITION) YES	215	490	449	Total Section of Landing	1214
PROPOSITION 1 (BUDGET PROPOSITION) NO	16	148	161		385
PROPOSITION 2 (BUS EXPENDITURES) YES	298	521	488		1307
PROPOSITION 2 (BUS EXPENDITURES) NO	53	114	/21		
PROPOSITION 3 (2016 CAPITAL RESERVE FUND) YES	291	506	479	7 19 2 2 2 2 2	1276
PROPOSITION 3 (2016 CAPITAL RESERVE FUND) NO	60	127	128		215
BOE CANDIDATE (RHONDA M. DELANEY)	92	158	142		<u> </u>
BOE CANDIDATE (ROBERT C. LOGEL)	75	162	144		381
BOB CANDIDATE (SIMEON I. BANISTER)	171	302	307		780
BOE CANDIDATE (PHYLLIS P. WICKERHAM)	124	234	227		585
BOE CANDIDATE (ANNMARIE STRZYZYNSKI)	185	320	311	,	816

write-in candidates \mathcal{A}

56 absentee ballots cast	OFFICIAL PAPER BALLOTS SUBMITTED		
CHIEF INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	JAMES V. PROUN ? James V. aroune,		
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Alice HoH alice Hon		
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Theresa Proune Serva aroune		

INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE) INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT)	Macy Jo Smith Gay Jo Smith LINDA K STEIDLE
(SIGNATURE)	Zenda K Steedle
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	DIANE L. WIEDRICH Dian L. Miedrich
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Sonald Wiedrich
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Patricia A Floyd
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Gail Cardot Gail Cardot
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	Carolyn Gaffney Carolyn Daffney
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	JOHN R. GAFFINEZ John R. esoffrey.
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	
INSPECTOR NAME (PLEASE PRINT) (SIGNATURE)	•